Rage Against The Machine- Bullet In The Head

I should be listening to a podcast for one of my classes right now, but of course I stumbled across one of my favorite Rage performances and I couldn’t resist sharing my immense love for this band.

While Rage was a V E R Y political band, I really don’t think you have to be super political to enjoy their music. Zack’s intensity gets me angry/passionate whether I’m relating his lyrics to politics or not.

Zack De la Rocha  delivers one of my favorite lyrics ever in this song.

Image result for rage against the machine

 

Believin all the lies that they’re tellin ya

Buyin all the products that they’re sellin ya

They say “jump” and you say “how high?”

You’re brain dead, you got a fuckin bullet in your head

I MEAN C’MON! I will forever love this band so much. This song is a punchy reminder to not blindy follow whatever “authority” figures are telling you to do/what is right. Remember- no matter what side of the political spectrum you’re on, politicians are people, and people lie 🙂

Image result for make america rage again

I saw an interview where a Rage member was talking about the differences between Rage and Audioslave audiences, and he explained that at Rage shows it was just a bunch of sweaty dudes wheras Audioslave’s shows had more diversity.

Let me tell you, I’m not a sweaty dude, but I would love to go to a Rage show more than almost anything. (Of course I love Audioslave too though).

Here’s this awesome performance of Bullet In The Head in 1993.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment