Fleet Foxes

A friend of mine recently got me hooked on fleet foxes and now I’m in love with the band.

Hailing from Seattle, Washington, the band creates a very folk, relaxing sound that makes you feel so good upon every listen. When I thought the band couldn’t get any cooler, I discovered Father John Misty used to play drums in the band.

(Father John Misty in bottom right of second photo)

I saw the band in Memphis, Tennessee, last night and I was completely enthralled and impressed. They have such beautiful sounds and lyrics. I think everyone should appreciate this band.

Below is a clip of Mykonos performed at the show (one of my favorite songs). If you’re looking to get into the band my personal favorites are blue ridge mountains, third of May (really, this song is awesome) , fool’s errand, and Mykonos. Odds are you’ve unknowingly heard their music in a hip coffee shop.

Leave a comment